Board of Trustees

The Fund is managed by a Board of Trustees, half of whom are represented by members, and half of whom are represented by the employers. Trustees have a fiduciary responsibility to manage the Fund in good faith and in the best interests of all members. Trustees are elected in terms of the Rules of the Fund for a term of three years; and the Independent Trustee, for a term of one year. The Board consists of seven member Trustees, one alternate, seven employer Trustees and one Independent Trustee.


Fedhasa Trustees: C Godenir (Chairman), M de Witt, J. Duvenhage, A Nold, B Ross, F Jones

Non–Fedhasa: S. Faussner-Ringer


Saccawu: C Booi (Deputy Chairman), H Nqoro (Alternate), T Sontaba, T Gqalana S Jamian, E Mnapu

Fedcraw: K Thabata, J Saka

Independent Trustee: B Smit (Alternate Independent)

Principal Officer: K Barnes